Friday, August 10, 2018



Maharashtra Public Service Commission - MPSC

  It works for the selection of candidates through competitive examinations for different services and posts under the Government of Maharashtra.
Maharashtra Public Service Commission has been set up under article 315 of Indian Constitution.
Maharashtra Public Service Commission is selected for different positions through the state service examination.
The Head Office of the MPSC is located at the Maharashtra State Capital Mumbai.
Examination Conducted by MPSC
The following examinations are conducted by Maharashtra Public Service Commission.
1. State Service Exam
2. Maharashtra Engineering Service
3. Forest Service Examination
4. Agricultural Service Examination.
5. MPSC Maharashtra Engineering Services Gr-A Examination
6. MPSC Maharashtra Engineering Services Gr-B Examination
7. MPSC Civil Judge (Jr Div),
8. Judicial Magistrate (Ist Class) Competitive Exam
9. MPSC Asstt. Motor Vehicle Inspector Exam
10. MPSC Assist. Engineer (Electrical) Gr-II,
11.  Maharashtra Electrical Engg Services, B
12.  MPSC Police Sub-Inspector Examination
13.  MPSC Sales Tax Inspector Examination
14. MPSC Tax Assistant Examination
15. MPSC Assistant Examination
16. MPSC Clerk Typist Examination
1. A graduate of any branch who has completed 19 years of age can give 'State Service Examination'.
2.  Candidates from open classes can be given the age of 38 years and students from the reserved category can get the examination of age 43 years.
3. There is no restriction on how often the examination is to be given.
4. For this examination, the candidate has to get Domicile Certificate in Maharashtra.
5. State Service Examination can be given in Marathi or English, but the candidate must have knowledge of Marathi.
6.  Candidates must have taken the subject in Marathi Certificate Examination. .

Posts filled through MPSC examination

Group 'A' Gazetted Posts
1. Deputy Collector
2. Deputy Superintendent of Police
3. Deputy District of Registrar, Cooperatives
4. Deputy Engineer
5. Deputy CEO
6. Assistant Executive Engineer
7. Assistant Engineer
8. Asst Commissioner of Sales Tax
9. Chief Officer, Municipality
10. Block Development Officer
11. Finance & Account Officer
12. Assistant Electrical Inspector
13. Electrical Inspector
14. Lecturer
15. Deputy Superitendant of Land records
16. Asst Conservator of Forest
Group 'B' Gazetted Posts
1. District Education Officer
2. Naib Tahsildar
3. Block Development Officer
4. Chief Officer
5. Assistant Engineer
6. RFO
Group 'B' Non-Gazetted
1. Police sub-inspector
2. Sales Tax Inspector
3. Asst Desk Officer
4. Group 'C' Non-Gazetted
5. Tax Assistant
6. Assistant Motor vehicle inspector
7. Clerk Typist
For MPSC details
Tel. no. : 022-22795900, 022-22795971, 022-22821646
Fax no. : 022-22880524
Email ID :
Timings : Monday to Saturday - 10.00AM to 5.15 PM (Except 2nd & 4th Saturday)
(Contact only for querries regarding qualification mentioned in advertisements or any contents on the Commission’s website.)

Postal Address :
Main Office -  5th, 7th and 8th  flr, Cooprej Telephone Exchange Bldg. Maharshi Karve Marg, Cooprej, Mumbai 400021
Fort Office - 3rd flr, Bank Of India Bldg. M.G.Road, Fort, Mumbai 400001

For Technical assistance (Maha Online) Technical person contact details
Tel. no. : 022 - 61316402
Email ID :
Timings: Monday to Friday - 9.00AM to 8.00PM
               Saturday & Sunday - 9.30AM to 6.30PM
               (Contact only for online application help)